Hiking in Kauai

Hello friends.

I know I am very late in updating you.  The truth is I am having so many adventures I fall into bed happy and exhausted at the end of each day and fall asleep before I can write.

This week I was lucky enough to go on two amazing adventure hikes in Kauai with the most wonderful guide, Danny Hashimoto. He is part mountain goat and part incredible chef.  Two days of spectacular views.

Our guide made us dessert and served it Martha Stewart style at the end of the hike

This is exactly what it looked like. I felt like I was on top of the world

We hiked the next day to Kalahau ridge. Breathtaking views!

Our French companion did the ballet for us off a cliff.

A fun group for a 5 hour adventure hike to double waterfalls

Mother Nature pulled out all the stops with this rainbow.Our guide made us dessert and served it Martha Stewart style at the end of the hike.This is exactly what it looked like. I felt like I was on top of the world

4 thoughts on “Hiking in Kauai

  1. I was beginning to wonder….. thought I was taken off your contact list or something. You look like your are having the time of your life. Does God have a place in your life through all of this? For a brief moment, I am alittle jealous, no financial worries, good health, lots of fun. but then I have to come back to reality and say I am glad to be your friend. How blessed I am. I miss you! Don’t stay away so long.

  2. Hi Mary, it is good to hear from you. Glad you are having the time of your life. For a few moments I am jealous, no financial worries, fun, etc. Do you ever wonder what God put you on this earth to do? I may be going through tough times but I am not alone……..God will see me through. I know that first hand after having lost everything in Hurricane Rita. I miss you, your presence, your voice your spirit but I am very thankful I have such warm lasting memories for those times that are tough. Take care and know you are thoght about often.

  3. Would love to know the best camping spot? We love and respect nature and solitude, in mountains or by ocean?. Any natural hot springs along hike?

Leave a Reply

